welcome to this christian website

Nov 18th

ernest kitchen

Rev. E. Anderson

WELCOME TO THIS CHRISTIAN WEBSITE

DAILY MESSAGE

One of the things to occur in Christian experience, and it can happen to you, it is to become static and so stagnate. There is nothing more putrid and distasteful in the natural world when things have lost their beauty, fragrance and tang and flavour. There is ever the demand for the stirring and moving of God in your being so that this does not happen and you are always at your best. And there is no reason why this cannot be so as you maintain a constant accord and input from above. There has to be a newness of spiritual life inside of you that keeps you fresh and flowing and ready to be of service to others in blessing. Draw upon your God today and possess the divine vibrancy of love, faith and joy. Let those around be overjoyed because you are around imparting stuff that will feed, regenerate and make them better for life. Have a great day!

SACRED SONGS

I’ve Found a Friend

One thing I love is the fact that Jesus Christ is not only my Lord and Saviour, He is my best an eternal Friend. His Friendship is the most beautiful, pleasurable and profitable factor of life. Just to know that He is around every day and in every situation to converse with and to experience His help is beyond description. It is one thing that I emphasize when talking to others about the need of Jesus Christ in their lives. He is the Friend for Eternity!

I.R. Sankey wrote: On one occasion when Mr. Moorehouse and I were holding meetings at Scarboro, in the north of England, the services were attended by a number of Quaker ladies, among them a cousin of John Bright, the great English statesman. Wishing to have this hymn sung at one of the meetings, this lady wrote out the following hymn request: Will Mr. Sankey please repeat the hymn ‘I’ve Found a Friend,’ in his usual way? In thus wording her note she avoided asking me to sing, which is against the custom of the Society of Friends.

We were holding a cottage prayer-meeting in a lodging house, says a minister of Nottinghamshire, England, when a young man lodging there came in to the meeting in fun-seeking manner. We sang, prayed and read a chapter out of God’s Word, and then the young man asked if we would sing a hymn for him. He chose ‘I’ve found a Friend, oh, such a Friend.’ When we had sung one verse he began to shed tears, and I am glad to say that he gave his heart to God through the singing of that beautiful hymn. The next morning, he left the place, but before leaving he wrote me a letter, of which I give these extracts: I asked you sing that hymn because it was a favourite of my darling sister, who is waiting for me at the gates in heaven. I have now promised to meet her there. By God’s help, if we do not meet again on earth, I promise to meet you in heaven. You will always think of me when you sing, I’ve Found a Friend. 

1/. I’ve found a friend, O such a friend! He loved me ere I knew Him;
He drew me with the cords of love, And thus He bound me to Him;
And round my heart still closely twine Those ties which naught can sever,
For I am His, and He is mine, Forever and forever.

2/. I’ve found a friend, O such a friend! He bled, He died to save me;
And not alone the gift of life, But His own self He gave me!
Naught that I have mine own I call, I’ll hold it for the giver,
My heart, my strength, my life, my all Are His, and His forever.

I’ve found a friend, O such a friend! All power to Him is given,
To guard me on my onward course, And bring me safe to Heaven.
The eternal glories gleam afar, To nerve my faint endeavour;
So now to watch, to work, to war, And then to rest forever.

I’ve found a friend, O such a friend! So kind and true and tender,
So wise a counsellor and guide, So mighty a defender!
From Him who loves me now so well What power my soul can sever?
Shall life or death, shall earth or hell? No! I am His forever.

QUOTES TO NOTE – FAITH

I believe if you keep your faith, you keep your trust, you keep the right attitude, if you’re grateful, you’ll see God open up new doors – Joel Osteen

DAILY MEDITATIONS

GOD OF THE LIVING – Matthew 22: 23-46

In a simple and superb way Christ answered the question of the Sadducees that was put before Him. They were vainly attempting to make a mockery of the idea of resurrection and life after death, while at the same time trying to make a fool of Christ. Instead of them being able to justify their belief and position, Jesus utterly exposed their folly and ignorance. He showed them to be in error and ignorance and told them so. He said: “Your error is caused by your ignorance of the Scriptures and of God’s power” – v29.  The story they had just told was ludicrous and fictitious and so their whole approach was not genuine.

The answer given is illuminating. The future state of life reveals a difference for those who are raised to live and rule in His kingdom. The status is entirely new. There is no marriage or sexuality, as people now know it. A brand new, spiritual body is to be given and known that differs to the natural as experienced now – see 1 Corinthians 15: 40-49. He then draws the veil aside by revealing that believers live on after death. In the interpretation of the Biblical statement – “I Am the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob” He shows, “God is not the God of the dead but the living” -32

You do not have to be anxious or disturbed about death or your eternal future. Christ has answered it in word and deed. By virtue of His own death and resurrection He has proved this to be true. A spiritual body has been prepared for you that will find complete fulfilment in the new world order. Even at death there is nothing to fear. You will join the illustrious company of living saints and believers that are waiting for the trumpet call to resurrection and life – see 1 Thessalonians 4: 13-18.

path

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

