welcome to this christian website

ernest (2)Mar 24th – 2016
Rev. E. Anderson
WELCOME TO THIS CHRISTIAN WEBSITE

Welcome to this Christian Website which has now been going for a number of years. Over 130,000 people have visited it since 2006. On the left hand side of the introductory page is a host of subjects and material that have been placed during this time and is there for your interest, study and perusal.

I feel it is time and right to change the format and to present day by day something a little simpler and trust will benefit and bless those who visit it. It will consist of A Golden Promise from the Scriptures, Wisdom that Works by Bob Stevenson, Choice Quotations and daily Meditations, working through the whole Bible. something to focus your mind on are included that can be developed more fully by you. I trust you will find such refreshing and helpful.

A GOLDEN PROMISE

For judgment is without mercy to him who has shown no mercy. Mercy triumphs over judgment” – James 2:13

The Message Bible says… Kind mercy wins over harsh judgment every time. The law of mercy and grace actually overrules the law of judgment. I don’t know how you feel when you think about this promise, but I am thankful to God that His mercy does indeed win the day!

I am so glad that my God and Father does not treat me as my sins deserve, but is rich in His mercy towards me. Every day I get to experience His new mercies! (Lamentations 3:22-23) In Matthew 5:7, Jesus tells us Blessed are the merciful: for they shall obtain mercy. (KJV) I am painfully aware that in my own life, I need all the mercy that I can get. So if I want mercy for myself, I better be a dispenser of mercy to everyone I meet too!

God loves mercy and He loves it when His kids are mercy-full. My prayer is that we would be a people who continue to walk in the amazing love and mercy that God bestows on us, so that we can be a vessel of His mercy to others.

May we actually love showing mercy (Micah 6:8) to those who don’t deserve it and be an expression of our heavenly Dad’s mercy to all those we meet. (Luke 6:36) …Even to those drivers who may cut off us on the highway! 🙂

WISDOM THAT WORKS
WHAT PRICE GLORY? – Rev. Bob Stevenson

“If a king is kind, honest and fair, his kingdom stands secure. The glory of the young men is their strength; of old men, their experience. Punishment that hurts chases evil from the heart” – Read: Proverbs 20: 28-30

It is interesting to observe how your approach to getting things accomplished changes with the passing of the years. When I was younger I would tear into things with masses of energy and enthusiasm only to afterwards find out that I could have done the job in an easier way.

However in those days I had plenty of energy to expend and as long as the task was completed what did it matter? These days however I adopt a much slower policy in the business of effort expended, by utilizing what I call my “Giving it a coat of looking over” before I even get started.

Experience has taught me that there is value in taking time to assess all the options. I now find greater satisfaction in the application of my ‘energy efficient’ approach to the task at hand. I enjoying the glory afforded to me by the next generation down, who mistakenly imagine I am endowed with some superior wisdom, when all it is, is experience learned the hard way.

On the other hand though I cannot help admire the glorious abandon of caution in my younger friends, and secretly wish I had a fraction of the energy they waste unwittingly, and unlike me can afford to do sol

QUOTES TO NOTE
GOODNESS

The fragrance of flowers spreads only in the direction of the wind. But the goodness of a person spreads in all directions. Chanakya

The ultimate tragedy is not the oppression and cruelty by the bad people but the silence over that by the good people. Martin Luther King, Jr.

It takes many good deeds to build a good reputation, and only one bad one to lose it. Benjamin Franklin

Associate yourself with people of good quality, for it is better to be alone than in bad company. Booker T. Washington

DAILY MEDITATIONS
CORRECTIVE MEASURES – Proverbs 3: 11, 12; Hebrews 12

Discipline is not always a welcome feature of life but it is absolutely essential if the best is to be produced. It is generally accepted that if people are going to make anything in life in terms of a career, then an enormous amount of strict discipline is required. There is no way that a soccer star or a musician will get very far in their profession without strict adherence to the rules and practise demanded. Those who have the responsibility of coaching them have to apply hard precepts for learning so that the highest is achieved.

To those who are in God’s Family as His sons and daughters, He treats them as a loving but firm Father. He has this object in view, that each one should develop into a godly, wholesome character that bears His likeness. This requires a great deal of discipline and sometimes involves chastisement and correction. He is not only thinking and working in the time concept: eternity is in view and He wants them qualified to occupy important roles in the coming Kingdom so the need to straighten out in those areas where correction is essential.

It may be that you are in one of those periods where your heavenly Father is addressing problem areas in your character and conduct. Make sure that you respond to Him in good spirit and learn the lessons in grace and good will. You will not only bring pleasure and joy to Him, you will make the grade and become a credit and praise that produces personal satisfaction. It is timely when the Lord addresses the things that require straightening out in life so that your development should be as He designed.

IMG_2697

Leave a Reply

