powerful quotes

leigh 10

Rev. L. Goodwin
POWERFUL QUOTES

COURAGE

Give us grace, O God, to do the deed which We will know cries to be done. Let us not hesitate because of ease, or the words of men’s mouths, or our own lives. Mighty causes are calling us. . . . But they call with voices that mean work and sacrifice and death. Mercifully grant us, O God, the spirit of Esther, that we say, “I will go unto the King and if I perish, I perish.” Amen. W. E. B. DuBois

Courage is being scared to death but saddling up anyway. John Wayne Courage is almost a contradiction in terms. It means a strong desire to live taking the form of a readiness to die. G. K. Chesterton

I am in earnest; I will not equivocate; I will not excuse I will retreat a single inch; and iwill be heard” William Lloyd Garrison

Courage! I have shown it for years; think you I shall lose it at the moment when my sufferings are to end? Marie Antoinette

IMG_2275

Leave a Reply

