a time to laugh

ernestanderson

Rev. E. Anderson

A CHILD FUNNY

A little boy opened the big family Bible. He was fascinated as he fingered through the old pages. Suddenly, something fell out of the Bible. He picked
up the object and looked at it. What he saw was an old leaf that had been pressed in between the pages.

“Mama, look what I found,” the boy called out.

“What have you got there, dear?”

With astonishment in the young boy’s voice, he answered, “I think it’s Adam’s underwear!”

GENIE FUNNY

One day, a woman finds a lamp on a deserted beach. She rubs it and a Genie emerges, “Mistress, I’m at your command. I can grant you 3 wishes.”

The woman replied:

1. I want my husband to have eyes only for me
2. I want him to update me all his activities every minute and
3. When he gets up in the morning I want to be the first one he grabs and takes me everywhere he goes.”

“Your wishes are my command.” The Genie turned her into a iPhone6 Pad.

HOSPITAL FUNNIES

Hospital regulations require a wheel chair for patients being discharged. However, while working as a student nurse, I found one elderly gentleman already dressed and sitting on the bed with a suitcase at his feet, who insisted he didn’t need my help to leave the hospital.

After a chat about rules being rules, he reluctantly let me wheel him to the elevator.

On the way down I asked him if his wife was meeting him.

‘I don’t know,’ he said. ‘She’s still upstairs in the bathroom changing out of her hospital gown.’
A man was seen fleeing down the hall of the hospital just before his operation.

“What’s the matter?” he was asked.

He said, “I heard the nurse say, ‘It’s a very simple operation, don’t worry, I’m sure it will be all right.'”

“She was just trying to comfort you, what’s so frightening about that?”

“She wasn’t talking to me. She was talking to my surgeon!”

IMG_2227

Leave a Reply

